MXGP & MX2: 2023 Factory rider line up’s 

We’ve put together a list of the full factory riders and teams to take on the 2023 MXGP and MX2 World Championships. As we get closer to the 2023 season we will add the satellite and privateer teams as more announcements are made.

There are some noticeable changes within the factory teams as Mitch Evans has a new challenging signing with Factory Kawasaki to replace Ben Watson with the Brit signing with Beta. Ruben Fernandez will therefore step up and be Tim Gajser’s team mate under the HRC Honda awning.

In MX2, Factory KTM have a team for the future with a trio of young talents – Andrea Adamo, Liam Everts and Sacha Coenen. As well as Sacha, Lucas Coenen (Husqvarna) and Rick Elzinga (Yamaha) have secured factory rides in what will be their rookie years in the MX2 World Championship.

Fantic who ran an MXGP rider this year have decided to focus on MX2 in 2023 instead with the signing of Tom Guyon.

This article continues below

MXGP 2023

Red Bull Factory KTM: Jeffrey Herlings
Red Bull Factory GasGas: Jorge Prado & Mattia Guadagnini
Kawasaki Racing Team: Romain Febvre & Mitch Evans
HRC Honda: Tim Gajser & Ruben Fernandez
Factory Yamaha: Jeremy Seewer, Glenn Coldenhoff & Maxime Renaux
Factory Beta: Alessandro Lupino &  Ben Watson

MX2 2023

Red Bull Factory KTM: Andrea Adamo, Liam Everts & Sacha Coenen
Red Bull Factory GasGas: Simon Längenfelder
Factory Nestaan Husqvarna: Kay de Wolf, Roan van de Moosdijk & Lucas Coenen
F&H Factory Kawasaki: Kevin Horgmo & David Braceras
Factory Yamaha: Jago Geerts, Thibault Benistant & Rick Elzinga
Factory Maddii Fantic: Tom Guyon

Image: Yamaha