Team GB announce JWC riders for Heerde

Words: Press Release

After careful consideration, we are pleased to announce the riders who will be representing Team GB at the FIM Junior Motocross World Championship, to be held at the Circuit Kamperweg Heerde in the Netherlands, on 14th July 2024. Congratulations to all selected riders and their hard work. Let’s bring home some medals for our country!

It was a difficult job whittling down the selection to just five riders per class from such a large pool of British youth motocross talent.

Everyone was so close. However, ultimately, after much discussion and deliberation, we have decided on the following riders:


This article continues below

1. Cohen Jagielski
2. Jett Gardiner
3. John Slade
4. Elliott Shawyer
5. Tommy Wood


1. Hayden Statt
2. Robbie Daly
3. Alfie Geddes Green
4. Finley Pickering
5. Blake Ward Clarke


1. Jamie Kieth
2. Josh Vail
3. Charlie Richmond
4. Jake Walker
5. Sonny Rooney

We’d like to thank every rider and remind them that even if they wasn’t successful this time around that their performances are still highly valued and appreciated.