Results: MX2 GP Arnhem – Everts wins his second GP!

Simon Laegenfelder controlled the opening moto out front until the last couple of laps when Andrea Adamo came charging into the picture having alreayd passed Everts earlier in the moto. Just when it looked like he was ready to pass, his goggle strap came loose and Adamo had to ditch the googles. Everts crashed on the last lap but so did fourth placed Elizinga who finished ninth with Everts staying third. Jago Geerts was fourth in a steady ride with Lucas Coenen overcoming a first lap crash to come from the back to sixth.

What a race! The second moto was a Belgian 1,2,3 but the overall win changed three times on the last lap! Lucas Coenen was leading crashed, then re-passed Everts for the lead, but at this point, Everts was still on for the GP win.

But Geerts was coming and on the last lap he made the move on Everts, that put Geerts on the podium and gave Coenen the GP win! Then, just as Coenen took the moto win, Everts held it wide open over a jump to pass Geerts back for the GP win once more!

Everts said: “It was quite on the limit but I had enough talent (the pass). It was quite the race, I tried to defend, maybe too good in places, that’s how he got me. It feels good to win a GP again.”

MX2 – GP Classification
1. Liam Everts (BEL, KTM), 42 points; 2. Lucas Coenen (BEL, HUS), 40 p.; 3. Simon Laengenfelder (GER, GAS), 40 p.; 4. Jago Geerts (BEL, YAM), 38 p.; 5. Andrea Adamo (ITA, KTM), 38 p.; 6. Kevin Horgmo (NOR, KAW), 34 p.; 7. Camden Mc Lellan (RSA, HON), 28 p.; 8. Roan Van De Moosdijk (NED, HUS), 26 p.; 9. Isak Gifting (SWE, GAS), 23 p.; 10. Oriol Oliver (ESP, KTM), 21 p.; 11. Emil Weckman (FIN, HON), 18 p.; 12. Scott Smulders (NED, HON), 14 p.; 13. Rick Elzinga (NED, YAM), 12 p.; 14. William Voxen Kleemann (DEN, KTM), 10 p.; 15. Jan Pancar (SLO, KTM), 9 p.; 16. Arvid Lüning (SWE, GAS), 9 p.; 17. Filip Olsson (SWE, HUS), 9 p.; 18. David Braceras (ESP, KAW), 9 p.; 19. Taylor Hammal (GBR, KTM), 6 p.; 20. Peter Koenig (GER, KTM), 6 p.; 21. Boris Blanken (NED, FAN), 5 p.; 22. Lorenzo Ciabatti (ITA, KTM), 3 p.; 23. Joel Rizzi (GBR, GAS), 1 p.; 24. Raf Meuwissen (NED, YAM), 1 p.; 25. Jan Krug (GER, HUS), 0 p.; 26. Alessandro Valeri (ITA, KTM), 0 p.; 27. Jaap Janssen (NED, KTM), 0 p.; 28. Delvintor Alfarizi (INA, HON), 0 p.; 29. Romano Aspers (NED, KTM), 0 p.; 30. Sacha Coenen (BEL, KTM), 0 p.;
MX2 – World Championship Classification
1. Andrea Adamo (ITA, KTM), 705 points; 2. Liam Everts (BEL, KTM), 633 p.; 3. Jago Geerts (BEL, YAM), 603 p.; 4. Simon Laengenfelder (GER, GAS), 595 p.; 5. Lucas Coenen (BEL, HUS), 511 p.; 6. Kay de Wolf (NED, HUS), 501 p.; 7. Roan Van De Moosdijk (NED, HUS), 462 p.; 8. Thibault Benistant (FRA, YAM), 462 p.; 9. Kevin Horgmo (NOR, KAW), 460 p.; 10. Rick Elzinga (NED, YAM), 325 p.; 11. Jan Pancar (SLO, KTM), 302 p.; 12. Oriol Oliver (ESP, KTM), 252 p.; 13. Emil Weckman (FIN, HON), 218 p.; 14. Sacha Coenen (BEL, KTM), 218 p.; 15. Camden Mc Lellan (RSA, HON), 209 p.; 16. Isak Gifting (SWE, GAS), 209 p.; 17. David Braceras (ESP, KAW), 178 p.; 18. Mikkel Haarup (DEN, KTM), 170 p.; 19. Filip Olsson (SWE, HUS), 57 p.; 20. Marcel Stauffer (AUT, KTM), 52 p.; 21. Arvid Lüning (SWE, GAS), 52 p.; 22. Ferruccio Zanchi (ITA, KTM), 47 p.; 23. Mike Gwerder (SUI, KTM), 45 p.; 24. Jack Chambers (USA, KAW), 44 p.; 25. Yago Martinez (ESP, KTM), 42 p

Image: InFront Moto Magazine