MXGP live timing Portugal

Image: InFront Moto Racing

After a two-week break, the MXGP Motocross World Championship kicks back into life with the MXGP of Portugal at the stunning Crossódromo Internacional de Águeda in the north-western part of the country.

With a history stretching back to 1985, when Dutchman Davy Strijbos took the win on a 125cc Honda, the Agueda circuit has seen victories for legends such as Eric Geboers, Jacky Martens, Alessio Chiodi, and Ben Townley in its glorious history.

For the riders with the most wins, you need only go to the top of the all-time GP winners list, as both Antonio Cairoli and Jeffrey Herlings have won 5 times, with Stefan Everts the record holder before them with 4 victories.Amazingly, Cairoli is clearly out in front with a total of 12 individual race wins compared to Herlings on 7 and Everts on 6.

But this year the weather could star with rain predicted for both days and could cause tom big shifts in the both MXGP and MX2 that has seen Jorge Prado and Kay de Wolf dominate so far!

This article continues below


SATURDAY: 08:20 EMX125 Free practice Group 1, 08:50 EMX125 Free practice Group 2, 09:20 EMX250 Free practice, 09:50 EMX125 Qualifying practice Group 1, 10:30 MX2 Time Practice, 11:00 MXGP Free Practice, 12:20 EMX125 Qualifying practice Group 2, 13:00 EMX250 Qualifying practice, 13:40 MX2 Time Practice, 14:15 MXGP Time Practice, 15:00 EMX125 Race 1, 15:45 EMX250 Race 1, 16:35 MX2 RAM Qualifying Race, 17:25 MXGP RAM Qualifying Race.

SUNDAY: 09:45 EMX125 Race 2, 10:25 MX2 Warm-up, 10:45 MXGP Warm-up, 11:30 EMX250 Race 2, 13:15 MX2 Race 1, 14:15 MXGP Race 1, 16:10 MX2 Race 2, 17:10 MXGP Race 2.

    Live timing