Results: MXGP qualifying heat Lommel

Jeremy Seewer led from start finish fending off Tim Gajser to take the win in a very strong performance.

Mitch Evans had worked his way into third and even catching Gajser early in the race but, with a couple of laps to go, he got spay off his HRC Honda over the big triple and went down hard with Febvre also crashing after hitting Evans bike

Prado inherited third with Vlaanderen passing Coldenhoff on the last lap for fourth. Febvre picked himself up to come home sixth.

Evans somehow got back on the bike but circulated the last lap slowly and now has a gate pick that didn’t reflect his speed.

MXGP – Qualifying Race – Classification
1. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, Yamaha), 25:22.933; 2. Tim Gajser (SLO, Honda), +0:05.405; 3. Jorge Prado (ESP, GASGAS), +0:20.582; 4. Calvin Vlaanderen (NED, Yamaha), +0:21.627; 5. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, Yamaha), +0:23.619; 6. Romain Febvre (FRA, Kawasaki), +0:34.006; 7. Brent Van doninck (BEL, Yamaha), +0:40.168; 8. Maxime Renaux (FRA, Yamaha), +0:45.039; 9. Brian Bogers (NED, Husqvarna), +0:49.728; 10. Jed Beaton (AUS, Kawasaki), +0:59.088; 11. Mattia Guadagnini (ITA, GASGAS), +0:59.781; 12. Ben Watson (GBR, Kawasaki), +1:03.355; 13. Conrad Mewse (GBR, KTM), +1:05.226; 14. Henry Jacobi (GER, Honda), +1:07.122; 15. Kevin Brumann (SUI, Yamaha), +1:21.974; 16. Benoit Paturel (FRA, Honda), +1:22.901; 17. Alvin Östlund (SWE, Yamaha), +1:25.385; 18. Cyril Genot (BEL, Honda), +1:31.304; 19. Alberto Forato (ITA, GASGAS), +1:36.572; 20. Sven Van der Mierden (NED, GASGAS), +1:41.066; 21. Ivo Monticelli (ITA, Honda), +1:42.231; 22. Tom Koch (GER, KTM), +1:44.570; 23. Josh Gilbert (GBR, Husqvarna), +1:54.960; 24. Hardi Roosiorg (EST, KTM), +1:58.482; 25. Petar Petrov (BUL, Kawasaki), -1 lap(s); 26. Jere Haavisto (FIN, KTM), -1 lap(s); 27. Mitchell Evans (AUS, Honda), -1 lap(s); 28. Davy Pootjes (NED, Honda), -7 lap(s); 29. Harri Kullas (EST, Yamaha), -8 lap(s); 30. Twan Van Essen (NED, Honda), -12 lap(s);