Preview: The Dutch Masters heads to Oldebroek on Easter Monday

The Dutch Masters of Motocross is back in Oldebroek! Easter Monday, April 18, big guns from the MXGP (WK), EMX (EK) and ONK will be behind the starting gate for round 2 of this very strong championship.

In Arnhem, after two years of absence due to corona, it became clear how much the fans, riders, teams, sponsors and organizers have missed the battle at this high level. After hard fought victories, Calvin Vlaanderen (500cc), Jago Geerts (250cc) and Mirco ten Kate (125cc) travel as classification leaders to a sunny (expectations are great!) circuit De Bargen in Oldebroek .

An even bigger challenge awaits them there, because the competition is fierce and moreover stronger than ever, with even more big international names. For example, Pauls Jonass (Latvia), Ivo Monticelli (Italy) and Henry Jacobi (Germany) will be starting at Dutch Masters for the first time this season.

Battle between world toppers
So what are we going to experience? Can Glenn Coldenhoff now take a race? And what about the man in shape, Brian Bogers? Just like in Arnhem, both will put the fire to Calvins in the toughest class.

This article continues below

You can also expect fireworks in the 250cc. Belgian Jago Geerts experienced perhaps one of the most difficult racing days of his career in the World Cup last Sunday. He lost the World Cup leadership there and could use a boost in Oldebroek. But, European Championship leader Rick Elzinga has other plans. He was allowed to make his debut in the World Championship MX2 in Italy with a wild card on Sunday and rode to a beautiful seventh place. Next goal: the lead in the DMoMX standings.

Janis Reisulis (Latvia, number 2 in the European Championship standings), Elias Auclair (Norway) and Mirco ten Kate shared the podium places in the 125cc in Arnhem. The differences are small and the interests are large, so that promises something for Oldebroek!

The final list of participants for Oldebroek will be published at the end of this week, just like the timetable. The 85cc will not start in Oldebroek due to an EMX race in the same weekend.

Ecomaxx Holeshot Award
The Ecomaxx Holeshot Award 2022 was introduced during the race in Arnhem. It was striking that Glenn Coldenhoff took the award after both 500cc races. Lotte van Drunen (125cc), the only lady at the start, also won one of these awards. In Oldebroek, the drivers will once again do everything they can to win this prize. The standings for the Ecomaxx Holeshot Award can be found here . Entrance Ticket sales for Dutch Masters of Motocross on April 18 will only take place at the door. Entrance fees:

Adults: €25
Youth 13 to 17 years: €10,-
Youth up to 12 years: free

Words: Press Release

Pic: Danny Relouw