plan cul gratuit - plan cul marseille - voyance gratuite en ligne

Carmichael on co-commentary at Colorado

Carmichael on co-commentary at Colorado
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Font size Print
LAKEWOOD, Colo. (June 10, 2022) – The 50th Anniversary of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, will leave the “Golden State” for the first time in 2022 and travel to the mile-high altitude of the Rocky Mountains for the third round of the season from Colorado. At an elevation of more than 6,100 feet, Lakewood’s scenic Thunder Valley Motocross Park boasts the highest elevation of any professional motocross track in the world and presents one of the most unique challenges in American motocross. As a result, the Toyota Thunder Valley National is poised for a thrilling afternoon of competition that will officially kick off with the season premiere on NBC Television Network and a showcase of the opening 450 Class moto, followed by live coverage of the remaining races in both the 450 Class and 250 Class on MAVTV Motorsports Network, with free online streaming on MAVTV.com and MAVTVPlus.com.
 
Joining host and lead commentator Jason Weigandt in the broadcast booth as All-Star Analyst will be the most decorated athlete in the history of the sport, “The G.O.A.T.” himself, Ricky Carmichael. This will signify Carmichael’s debut as a commentator for the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, but his voice is one of the most familiar in the sport thanks to his analyst role on NBC for Monster Energy Supercross. On the track, the Florida native was the standard bearer for success and amassed the single-most-successful career in the Pro Motocross Championship’s 50-year history. His record 10 total championships, all won consecutively between 1997 and 2006, is complemented by a historic 102 career wins, both of which are marks poised to stand the test of time. During his decade-long career, Carmichael won championships for three different manufacturers – Kawasaki, Honda, and Suzuki – and became the first rider to ever complete a perfect season, winning all 24 motos that comprised the 12-round championship. He accomplished this feat twice, in 2002 and 2004 riding for Honda. Carmichael retired from competition on his terms, with a farewell tour in 2007 that saw him compete in six Nationals, winning each one to surpass the 100-win milestone and become the only rider in history to eclipse that mark.
“The GOAT” Ricky Carmichael, a 10-time Pro Motocross Champion, will serve as
All-Star Analyst for the Thunder Valley National.
Photo: Racer X Illustrated
Domestic coverage of the Toyota Thunder Valley National in the United States will kick off at 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET with an exclusive live major network showcase of the first 450 Class moto on NBC and exclusive streaming on Peacock. From there, MAVTV Motorsports Network will provide live coverage of the deciding 450 Class moto and both motos of the 250 Class, starting at 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET, while live streaming coverage of the remaining motos can be seen for free on MAVTV.com and MAVTVPlus.com. Additionally, MAVTV.com and MAVTVPlus.com will provide encore coverage of the first 450 Class moto at 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET. Coverage of qualifying will be streamed live on MAVTV.com, MAVTVPlus.com, and the @AmericanMotocross YouTube channel, beginning at 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET.
DOMESTIC U.S. BROADCASTSDomestic television coverage in the United States from Thunder Valley will feature a live broadcast of the first 450 Class moto on NBC Television Network, followed by live coverage of the remaining motos of the 450 Class and 250 Class on MAVTV Motorsports Network.
 
Saturday, June 11
450 Moto 1 | 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET | NBC Television Network | LIVE
250 Moto 1 | 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET | MAVTV Motorsports Network | LIVE
450 Moto 2 | 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET | MAVTV Motorsports Network | LIVE
250 Moto 2 | 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET | MAVTV Motorsports Network | LIVE

Use the MAVTV channel finder to see if the network is available in your area. MAVTV Motorsports Network is available from most cable and satellite television providers, including DIRECTV, Fios by Verizon, Optimum, and Spectrum, and is also available from streaming services like Fubo TV, Hulu + Live TV, and YouTube TV.

STREAMING COVERAGE (DOMESTIC & INTERNATIONAL)In addition to network coverage, fans in the U.S. and in countries all over the world can stream all the action from Thunder Valley online through their smart TV, streaming device, or mobile device using Peacock for the first 450 Class moto and logging on to MAVTV.com or MAVTVPlus.com for the remaining motos, including an encore of the first 450 Class moto. Qualifying coverage can also be seen on @AmericanMotocross YouTube.

Saturday, June 11
Qualifying | 9 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 17:00 GMT | MAVTV.com, MAVTVPlus.com | LIVE
450 Moto 1 | 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET / 20:00 GMT | Peacock | LIVE
250 Moto 1 | 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET / 21:00 GMT | MAVTV.com & MAVTVPlus.com | LIVE
450 Moto 2 | 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET / 22:00 GMT | MAVTV.com & MAVTVPlus.com | LIVE
250 Moto 2 | 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET / 23:00 GMT | MAVTV.com & MAVTVPlus.com | LIVE
450 Moto 1 | 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET / 0:00 GMT | MAVTV.com & MAVTVPlus.com | Encore

Photo: Racer X Illustrated

Your comments

More motocross news

  • German MXGP timetable & live timing

    German MXGP timetable & live timing

    TIMETABLE (Local Time CEST) SATURDAY: 07:30 EMX125 Group 1 Free Practice, 07:55 EMX125 Group 2 Free Practice, 08:20 EMX250 Group 1 Free Practice, 08:45 EMX250 Group 2 Free Practice, 09:10 EMX125 …
  • Håkon Fredriksen stepping up to MXGP

    Håkon Fredriksen stepping up to MXGP

    Coming into the 2022 season, Håkon Fredriksen moved up from the EMX250 class to race the MX2 World Championship after signing with the 114 Motorsports Honda team. The start of …
  • Bogle steps away from US motocross season

    Bogle steps away from US motocross season

    Justin Bogle has decided to “take a break” from AMA motocross after results where not what he wanted with the American looking some time off to recover – and may …
  • Video: Walsh at Hangtown

    Video: Walsh at Hangtown

    See how Dylan Walsh’s day at Hangtown unfolded:
  • Video: The future of MX – 400 screaming 2-strokes racing an awesome track

    Video: The future of MX – 400 screaming 2-strokes racing an awesome track

    There’s been a lot of talk about the future of MX in recent Months, so the guys at 999lazer headed to the biggest grass roots race in the UK to …
  • Anderson talks the intensity of motocross

    Anderson talks the intensity of motocross

    Jason Anderson gave a great insight into how difficult it is mentally to keep your focus when battling for the win outdoors. The Kawasaki rider agve the insight after he …
  • German MXGP preview

    German MXGP preview

    MONACO (Principality of Monaco) 8 June 2022 – The 11th round of the FIM Motocross World Championship returns to Teutschenthal, Germany, for this year’s Liqui Moly MXGP of Germany, the …
  • Stark Varg – tested!

    Stark Varg – tested!

    The review of the most eagerly anticipated dirt bike of the year is out – the Stark Varg! Our guy Richard Loos takes you through the machine: Which new dirt …
  • Interview: David Luongo discusses the French MXGP, prize money, entry fees and more

    Interview: David Luongo discusses the French MXGP, prize money, entry fees and more

    We caught up with David Luongo, CEO of InFront Moto Racing, the promoter’s of MXGP, to get his take on the French GP Saturday qualifying controversy in the MXGP class …
  • SX Global reveal details on 250cc SX World Championship

    SX Global reveal details on 250cc SX World Championship

    SX Global, the Australian sports and entertainment company spearheading the FIM World Supercross Championship (WSX), today announced an official FIM World Championship for the 250cc class (SX2) and an open …