Video: Dallas supercross highlights -mayhem

Arlington, Texas, (February 26, 2022) Monster Energy Star Racing Yamaha’s Eli Tomac claimed the overall win inside AT&T Stadium at Round 8 of the 2022 Monster Energy AMA Supercross series. The win marked Tomac’s sixth Triple Crown victory in the unique event schedule that lines up the top riders for three separate races to determine the overall finishing positions. Monster Energy Kawasaki’s Jason Anderson won the final race of the night to earn second overall, and Red Bull KTM’s Cooper Webb rounded out the podium in a wild night of intense racing and dramatic moments.

In the second round of the Eastern Regional 250SX Class series, Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s Cameron McAdoo earned the top spot amid unpredictable 250SX Class action. 

450SX Class Results1. Eli Tomac, Cortez, Colo., Yamaha 2. Jason Anderson, Rio Rancho, N.Mex., Kawasaki 3. Cooper Webb, Newport, N.C., KTM 4. Chase Sexton, Clermont, Fla., Honda 5. Malcolm Stewart, Murrieta, Calif., Husqvarna 6. Justin Barcia, Greenville, Fla., GASGAS7. Dylan Ferrandis, Tallahassee, Fla., Yamaha 8. Justin Brayton, Charlotte, N.C., Honda 9. Shane McElrath, Oakland, Fla., KTM10. Dean Wilson, Murrieta, Calif., Husqvarna 

This article continues below

450SX Class Championship Standings1. Eli Tomac, Cortez, Colo., Yamaha (177)2. Jason Anderson, Rio Rancho, N.Mex., Kawasaki (171) 3. Malcolm Stewart, Murrieta, Calif., Husqvarna (149)4. Cooper Webb, Newport, N.C., KTM (147)5. Justin Barcia, Greenville, Fla., GASGAS (145)6. Chase Sexton, Clermont, Fla., Honda (142)7. Marvin Musquin, Corona, Calif., KTM (128)8. Dylan Ferrandis, Tallahassee, Fla., Yamaha (118)9. Ken Roczen, Clermont, Fla., Honda (117)10. Aaron Plessinger, Leesburg, Fla., KTM (97)

Eastern Regional 250SX Class Results1. Cameron McAdoo, Sioux City, Iowa, Kawasaki 2. Jeremy Martin, Rochester, Minn., Yamaha 3. Jett Lawrence, Wesley Chapel, Fla., Honda4. Mitchell Oldenburg, Aledo, Tex., Honda5. Jordon Smith, Ochlocknee, Ga., Honda 6. Enzo Lopes, Indian Trail, N.C., Yamaha 7. Austin Forkner, Richards, Mo., Kawasaki 8. Kyle Peters, Greensboro, N.C., Honda9. Phillip Nicoletti, Bethel, N.Y., Yamaha 10. Stilez Robertson, Bakersfield, Calif., Husqvarna Eastern Regional 250SX Class Championship Standings1. Cameron McAdoo, Sioux City, Iowa, Kawasaki (47)2. Jett Lawrence, Wesley Chapel, Fla., Honda (47)3. Jeremy Martin, Rochester, Minn., Yamaha (42)4. Austin Forkner, Richards, Mo., Kawasaki (39)5. Enzo Lopes, Indian Trail, N.C., Yamaha (32)6. Stilez Robertson, Bakersfield, Calif., Husqvarna (29)7. Jordon Smith, Ochlocknee, Ga., Honda (28)8. Pierce Brown, Sandy, Utah, GASGAS (28)9. Phillip Nicoletti, Bethel, N.Y., Yamaha (27)10. RJ Hampshire, Minneola, Fla., Husqvarna (25)

Image: Feld