MX2 race results: Fastest 40 RD4 – Walsh wins Brookethorpe

Image: Scott Dunne

Race One: In muddy conditions, it was Dylan Walsh that shone as he pulled away and just dominated proceedings. He won by nearly 50 seconds over the experienced Tommy Searle with Josh Coleman having a fine ride to take third.

Glenn McCormick was very solid to finish in sixth and keep Joel Rizzi behind him.

Race Two: The second moto was a close affair between Walsh and Searle in a winner takes all affair! Walsh rode well to keep Searle behind him to go 1-1 for the overall.

The pair were over a minute ahead of third place who was Charlie Heyman. Josh Waterman had a great ride for fourth with Joel Rizzi rounding out the top five.

This article continues below

Race One:

Race Two: