Confirmed: Team Ireland Coupe de l’Avenir team selected

Mick Mc Ginn has confirmed the Irish riders that will head to the Coupe de l’Avenir taking place at the end of September.

“I’m very happy with the team selected. The process was very difficult this year with no Irish Championship and both the Ulster and Southern Centres being delayed because of Covid. We had to go through how the riders were doing in championships abroad. However, I am very happy with the team selected, all the riders are strong and fit with many having experience in the British Nationals and other championships elsewhere in Britain. The future of Motocross is our youth and it’s super important to give them a chance to ride against Europe’s best. I’m looking forward to a great event and hope to bring real results back home,” Mc Ginn stated. 

Date of event: Sept 25&26 2021

Venue: Quievrain, Belgium

This article continues below

65cc: Alfie Herron (Antrim), Ollie Holland (Armagh) & Kole Nally (Wicklow)

85cc: Cole Mc Cullough (Antrim), Jack Meara (Down) & Lewis Spratt (Tyrone)

125cc: Reece Ross (Down)

MX2: Ben Kennedy (Down)

Open: Aidan Mc Donagh (Cork)

Team Manager: Mick Mc Ginn (Meath)