BT Husqvarna Racing to go into 2022 with a new rider line up

The BT Husqvarna Racing team had four riders under the awning in 2021 but have revealed they will go into the 2022 season with a fresh new rider line up. 

“With the last race of the season behind us, it’s time to say thank you to everyone. Sponsors, mechanics, riders, fans and anyone who has helped our team in any way. For next year we will welcome new riders to our team. Unfortunately, we therefore have to say goodbye to our current riders. We wish them all success in the future”, the team stated on social media. 

We believe that Camden Mc Lellan has already signed a contract for the 2022 season which will see him contest the EMX250 series. Jörgen-Matthias Talviku hasn’t yet agreed a deal but is in negotiations to also contest the EMX250 series in 2022 as well. 

Scott Smulders will make the move up to race the 250cc but hasn’t yet got any plans and we will also have to wait and see what Micha-boy de Waal will do for the year ahead and if we’ll see him in the GP paddock. 

This article continues below

We will also keep you updated in who will race for the BT Husqvarna team for the 2022 season. 

Pic: Huub Munsters Fotografie

Podcast! We discuss the riveting final MXGP round with Dutch journalist Tim Gerth who gets extra insight into Jeffrey Herlings’ season!

Listen here on iTunes or Spotify/ You Tube below: