plan cul gratuit - plan cul marseille - voyance gratuite en ligne

Ulster Championships wrapped up at Desertmartin

Ulster Championships wrapped up at Desertmartin
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Font size Print
The 2016 Ulster Motocross Championships reached their climax at Desertmartin last Saturday with a fine days racing at the famous Grand Prix track.
In the Norman Watt Motorcycles Premier MX1 Class, Championship leader John Meara did enough to clinch his first MX1 Championship despite a concerted effort by his season long rival Richard Bird, who won two and finished second in the other race, but realistically, he needed Meara to dnf to have any chance of overhauling the Loughbrickland Watt Kawasaki mounted rider
Behind Lisburn man Bird on the Five5motorsport Watt KTM, third went to Newtownards rider Jordan Scott on the HTM Off Road Husqvarna 350, if Jordan had not encountered such bad luck earlier in the season, he would have been a real contender for his first Championship title too, fourth was the quiet man of Ulster Motocross, Ryan Adair on his Adair Building Services KTm 350, while fifth overall was Greyabbey rider Craig Browne on his Smoke Vent KTM 450 overcoming a nasty finger injury mid season, while sixth was Kells rider Stuart Nesbitt on his KTM.
In the Premier MX2 Class, Richard Bird clinched the title from his rival Jason Meara after a re run of race 1.
During the race the timing loop failed due to water ingress, this caused the Stewards to decide to re run the race, a decision supported by most of the riders, but popular Lisburn man Bird ran out  thw winner with Loughbrickland man Meara second on his Motul Oils Watt KTM, ruing his dnf at Tandragee perhaps.
Third in the Championship was John Meara who sat out the races on Saturday to concentrate on his MX1 Challenge, fourth was Ballymoney man Jordan McCaw on his HTM Off Road Husqvarna, while fifth and sixth were teenage Dundonald rider James Mackrel on his Risk Racing Yamaha, despite a mid season knee injury, and returning Banbridge man Sean Devlin on his Yamaha.
The Precise Protect Insurance/Matheson Project Semi Expert MX2 Carrickfergus’ Karl Thompson had the Championship won on his Risk Racing Yamaha, while the star on Saturday was Larne youngster Cameron Turley on his HTM Off Road Husqvarna 125cc, winning a race on the day, second in the Championship was Donegal teenager Aaron Gardiner on his Honda only 18 points adrift, third was Kris Rea from Ballyclare only a point behind Gardiner on his Yamaha, fourth was Turley, fifth was Michael Clyde on his Suzuki, while sixth was Jake Hall from Magherafelt who ended the day in Hospital with a broken shoulder after a nasty crash.
The Precise Protect Insurance/Matheson Project Semi Expert MX1 Championship winner Paul Atkinson from Glengormley tok an unassailable lead into Desertmartin on his Ulster Shredders Husqvarna 350 ,Ballymena’s Ryan Esler on his KTM took a treble win on the day, but Atkinson needed to have a really bad day for Ryan to take the overall win, third in the Championship was Downpatricks Chris Orr on his Yamaha 450, fourth was David Martin on his KTM, fifth was the newly-wed Jordan Blakeley on his JB Electrics KTM 350, sixth was erstwhile Championship leader Kevin Donnelly
Russell’s Motorcycles Clubman MX1 saw newly crowned Champion Jordan Allingham, the English based Greysteel man piloted his Honda to two wins, while second place in the Championship was taken by the injured Ciaran Boyle,third was Dungivens Ryan Canning with on his KTM, fourth was the Ian Dunlop, fifth was Comber veteran Stephen Gabbey on his KTM 350 despite missing the last round, while sixth was Joshua Rea
Spence Racing Clubman MX2 Class saw Yamaha mounted Nathan Hamilton claim the Championship despite a poor showing on the day, the class was dominated by Matthew Fry who took the overall with three wins, while second in the Championship went to Tony Conlon on his Yamaha with two thirds, third in the Championship but second overall on the day was Lurgan man Ruari Grimes on his Yamaha, fourth was Sean Laverty, fifth was John Morrow and sixth was Jack Smyth.

Congratulations to the newly crowned Ulster Championships!

Words: Malcolm Beattie

Pic: Nigel McKinstry

Your comments

More motocross news