plan cul gratuit - plan cul marseille - voyance gratuite en ligne

Ulster Championship preview – Seaforde

Ulster Championship preview – Seaforde
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Font size Print

The 2018 Nutt Travel MRA Ulster Motocross Championships moves back to the hard pack with the return of the nearly traditional Holiday season race at Seaforde on Friday 13th July.

The Sport Insure Premier MX1 Class Champion Lisburn man Richard Bird the reigning Ulster Champion leads the Championship by 38 points from now Honda mounted Robert Hamilton, Robert was extremely uncomfortable on the Risk Racing Yamaha machine and the switch to the Risk Racing supported Honda has helped the Portavogie mans confidence, he should be a real threat round Seaforde on Friday, third is the only other moto winner besides Bird this year, Loughbrickland man John Meara on his Kawasaki, John has been showing impressive form in England recently, but his aggressive style may work against him round the slick hills of Seaforde, Jay McCrum, Sean Devlin and Jordan McCaw round out the top six.

The Thompson Leisure MX2 Premier Jason Meara from Loughbrickland leads by 13 points from perennial rival Glenn McCormick from Glenoe both KTM mounted, while Dubliner Stephen Mullaly is third on his KTM, fourth is likeable Donegal Risk Racing Yamaha rider Aaron Gardiner, fifth Comber KTM man David Russell while Ballyclare’s Kris Rea is sixth, the race for the win will be between Meara & McCormick, but the rest will put on a superb race in what promises to be the race of the day.

The Precise Protect Semi Expert MX1 Class is led by Ashley Allerton from Newtownards with Ballymena man Clifford ‘Badger’ Wilson fifteen points behind, Johnny Presho from Comber is only one point behind Wilson, but 14 now ahead of Tony Conlon with veterans Joel Brown and Frazer Brown well adrift in fifth and sixth.

The Gortnacarrow Tyre Services in association with Bridgestone Semi Expert MX2 is led by Rhys Graham by 14 points from, Michael McAllister and Dollingstown youngster William McBride is up to third 20 points behind, Nathan Green, Aaron McGregor and Ruari McKeown round out the top six

The Robinson Concrete Clubman MX1 is led by Calvin McCorkell and Jordan Wade tied on 175 points apiece with Ross Thompson third a long way behind on 111 points fourth fifth and sixth are Neill Laverty Fintan Fallon, and Gary McKee, the battle for the win is between McCorkell and Wade with the rest battling for third.

Laverty Motocross Clubman’s MX2 is led by Markethill youngster Scott Bailey from Lurgan personal trainer Ruari Grimes only 11 points separate these two, while Callum Hemphill, Robert McCauley, Daniel McFerran & Ivan Kerr seem to be racing for the bronze medal now

Racing starts at 1100, entry is £5.00 with under 14’s free, and the circuit is signposted from off the main Clough to Ballynahinch Rd near the Butterfly House

Words: Malcolm Beattie
MRA Press Officer

More motocross news