plan cul gratuit - plan cul marseille - voyance gratuite en ligne

UKAX: Second night at Birmingham!

UKAX: Second night at Birmingham!
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Font size Print

There were no real surprises in the heat races during the second night at Birmingham except that Florent Richier was looking much better as he managed to win a heat race before the main event. Cyrille Coulin, Fabien Izoird and Thomas Ramette won the other three heat races.

In the head-to-head event it was Fabien Izoird who came out victorious to extend his points lead in the championship as Cedric Soubeyras only managed third in the head-to-event event. Things starting to look good for Izoird in the championship!

However, disaster struck for Fabien Izoird in the final as he crashed in the second corner and needed to be stretchered off, the main event needed to be red flagged. Let’s hope Fabien’s injury isn’t too serious and he will be back soon.

In the restart Thomas Ramette got the holeshot from Richier and Pellegrini. It didn’t take too long for Soubeyras to make his move as he quickly got into second position. There was more drama as he took a nasty crash which led to another red flag! Cedric was able to get back to his feet so hopefully the injury isn’t too serious.

Third time lucky? When the gate dropped Ramette got the holeshot again from Richier and Bayliss. Angelo Pellegrini and Jack Brunell made passes on Bayliss for third and fourth respectively. Ramette controlled the race from start to finish and gained big points in the championship with his rivals crashing out and not taking part in the main event. Coulon who suffered from a bad start managed to pass Pellegrini on the last lap but Pellegrini responded and they both ended up going down! Jack Brunell ended up in third, good to see a Brit on the podium!

Plenty of drama in this championship which heads to Newcastle next weekend, going to be a good one!

Heat One

  1. Cyrille Coulon
  2. Thomas Ramette
  3. James Dunn
  4. Jack Brunell
  5. Adam Chatfield

Heat Two

  1. Florent Richier
  2. Fabien Izoird
  3. Angelo Pellegrini
  4. Collin Jurin
  5. Matt Bayliss

Heat Three

  1. Fabien Izoird
  2. Cyrille Coulon
  3. Collin Jurin
  4. Adam Chatfield
  5. Harri Kullas

Heat Four

  1. Thomas Ramette
  2. Cedric Soubeyras
  3. Jack Brunell
  4. Angelo Pellegrini
  5. Florent Richier

Main Event

  1. Thomas Ramette
  2. Florent Richier
  3. Jack Brunell
  4. Matt Bayliss
  5. Adam Chatfield
  6. James Dunn
  7. Cyrille Coulon
  8. Angelo Pellegrini
  9. Collin Jurin

Article: Andy McKinstry

Pic: ArenacrossUK



Your comments

More motocross news