plan cul gratuit - plan cul marseille - voyance gratuite en ligne

UKAX: Results from the first night at Glasgow!

UKAX: Results from the first night at Glasgow!
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Font size Print

Just like in Manchester each of the heat races had a different winner in Glasgow which shows just how competitive this championship is. Cyrille Coulon, Fabien Izoird, Matt Bayliss and Thomas Ramette were all looking good going into the main as they all won a heat race each. Matt Bayliss has been the main surprise of the series so far by running with some established supercross riders.

One of the main surprises from Glasgow is that Josh Hansen got to the final by winning the LCQ! He was joined in the final along with Angelo Pellegrini.

Before the final, the head-to-head races took place. Cedric Soubeyras won the final ahead after Florent Richier crashed trying to pass him in the final corner. Cedric Soubeyras also won the head-to-head event at Manchester – he has gained an extra eight championship points from that alone!

All attention then turned to the main event! When the gate dropped Izoird took the holeshot from Florent Richier and Cedric Soubeyras. Ramette was in around the top five but then crashed and was at the back of the field – he recovered to ninth position, not a great night for the champion! Josh Hansen also had a bad start and was running seventh before he collided with Matt Bayliss. Cedric Soubeyras applied the pressure on Richier and made the move with two laps to go, he was catching Izoird but ran out of time – Izoird won his first main event of 2016! Adam Chatfield was best Brit in fifth as he finished ahead of Jack Brunell.

Cedric Soubeyras holds onto the red plate heading into the third round which is taking place at Glasgow tomorrow night!

Heat 1

  1. Cyrille Coulon
  2. Florent Richier
  3. Cedric Soubeyras
  4. Adam Chatfield
  5. Angelo Pellegrini

Heat 2

  1. Fabien Izoird
  2. Colin Jurin
  3. Chris Bayliss
  4. Matt Bayliss
  5. Gradie Featherstone

Heat 3

  1. Matt Bayliss
  2. Cyrille Coulon
  3. Cedric Soubeyras
  4. Angelo Pellegrini
  5. Josh Hansen

Heat 4

  1. Thomas Ramette
  2. Fabien Izoird
  3. Florent Richier
  4. Adam Chatfield
  5. Gradie Featherstone

Main Event

  1. Fabien Izoird
  2. Cedric Soubeyras
  3. Florent Richier
  4. Cyrille Coulon
  5. Adam Chatfield
  6. Jack Brunell
  7. Colin Jurin
  8. Angelo Pellegrini
  9. Thomas Ramette
  10. Josh Hansen

Article: Andy McKinstry

Pic: ArenacrossUK


Your comments

More motocross news