plan cul gratuit - plan cul marseille - voyance gratuite en ligne

Race results: Nagl and Gajser win in Italy!

Race results: Nagl and Gajser win in Italy!
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Font size Print

Max Nagl won on a tie-break with Antonio Cairoli after dominating second moto win after he finished a close runner-up to Cairoli in race won.  Nagl has now won three of the first four GPs and is only one point behind Desalle in the championship.

Cairoli fended off Nagl, Desalle and Villopoto to win race won and admitted his couldn’t stick with Nagl in race two so fended off Desalle, Villopoto and Febvre to come home second on a track he does not like.

Desalle salvaged third on the podium despite a bad gate pick and crash in race two going 3-4 and it leaves Desalle only one point ahead of Nagl and Cairoli in the championship! Yes, that’s one point between the top three in the MXGP standings!

The big story was Ryan Villopoto looping out hard in the second moto as he tried to hold Desalle off for third. RV had been trying to pass Cairoli but Desalle made a few pass attempts on Villopoto and RV got flustered and gave it a handfull of throttle down pit lane and looped out. He hobbled to the side of the track and couldn’t remount. Hopefully he is ok to line up next week in Valkenswaard. Villopoto is down to sixth in the championship and 47 points behind Desalle.

Romain Febvre almost passed Cairoli for second in race two to finish fourth overall, the Frenchman is really impressive! Gautier Paulin suffered bad start again and was never up with the leaders but got fifth overall. Febvre is now fourth in the championship with Paulin fifth.

1. Max Nagl

2. Antonio Cairoli

3. Clement Desalle

4. Romain Febvre

5. Gautier Paulin.


Jeffrey Herlings got beat! That’s the story of MX2, and it was Tim Gajser who did it. Herlings dominated moto one from Gajser but the Dutchman was burried back in tenth on lap one of race two and Gajser quickly got by early leader Tixier to take the lead.

Herlings gave it all he had and managed to get on Gajser’s rear wheel by the last lap but crashed just as he was trying to make a move on a cool, calm Gajser.

So Gajser won the GP from Herlings and TIxier and steady third and his best GP of the season. Dylan Ferrandis blew his starts and could only muster fourth overall coming from the back of the pack, while Benoit Paturel had a brilliant day on the Kemea Yamaha to come home fifth.

1. Tim Gajser

2. Jeffrey Herlings

3. Jordi Tixier

4. Dylan Ferrandis

5. Benoit Paturel

More motocross news