plan cul gratuit - plan cul marseille - voyance gratuite en ligne

Race report: Dungey dominates Las Vegas supercross

Race report: Dungey dominates Las Vegas supercross

LAS VEGAS (May 2, 2015) – In his 100th career start, Red Bull KTM’s Ryan Dungey won his eighth Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, race of the season in front of 35,241 fans at Sam Boyd Stadium for the 2015 season finale. Red Bull KTM’s Marvin Musquin led wire-to-wire en route to his first-ever Dave Coombs Sr. East/West Shootout Championship, marking the sixth time this season that KTM has swept both Main Events.

Dungey led BTO Sports KTM’s Justin Brayton and GEICO Honda’s Eli Tomac across the Holeshot line to kick off the 450SX Class Main Event. On the opening lap,’s Weston Peick moved into third place.

Out front, Dungey and Tomac traded positions on Lap 1, but on Lap 4 Tomac crashed while in pursuit, still able to remount in second place. Peick and Discount Tire Racing/TwoTwo Motorsports’ Chad Reed engaged in a heated battle for third place on Lap 8, but Peick would hold his position and ride to his second podium finish of a year with a third place. Tomac finished second, his 11th podium of the season.

“We [Dungey and Tomac] really pushed the pace out there tonight and went back forth during the early part of the race” said Dungey. “This was a great year; I set a [personal] record for most wins in a season with eight and couldn’t be happier.”

This article continues below

Musquin, who won the Eastern Regional 250SX Class Championship last week, started the East/West Shootout with the Holeshot Award. GEICO Honda riders RJ Hampshire and Malcolm Stewart followed in second and third, respectively.

Stewart passed Hampshire on the opening lap for second place. Hampshire held down the number three position until Lap 11, when his teammate Matt Bisceglia passed him and secured the final position on the podium. Stewart earned his best Las Vegas finish in second, besting his fifth-place finishes in 2011 and 2014. Musquin went on to dominate for his first victory in Sam Boyd Stadium in his final 250SX Class race.

“It’s like a dream come true tonight,” said Musquin. “I have never won in Las Vegas before and I used to watch this race back in the day when I was a kid, but tonight it’s my turn. To win my very last supercross race on a 250cc [motorcycle] is awesome.”

Yamalube/Star Racing/Yamaha’s Cooper Webb, who won the Western Regional 250SX Class Championship, missed the Main Event after sustaining an injury during practice. Coming into tonight’s race the Eastern and Western Regions were tied in Dave Coombs Sr. East/West Shootout victories, and Musquin’s win gave the Eastern Region the edge with the region’s 10thwin. Musquin closes out his 2015 campaign with seven victories.

HRT Racing’s Vicki Golden made history this afternoon by becoming the first female in more than four decades of Monster Energy Supercross to qualify for the “Fast 40” – the riders that transition to the night program from timed qualifying – for tonight’s 2015 finale at Sam Boyd Stadium and the 250SX Class’ Dave Coombs Sr. East/West Shootout.

450SX Class Results: Las Vegas

  1. Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, Minn., KTM
  2. Eli Tomac, Cortez, Colo., Honda
  3. Weston Peick, Menifee, Calif., Yamaha
  4. Cole Seely, Laguna Beach, Calif., Honda
  5. Josh Grant, Wildomar, Calif., Kawasaki
  6. Blake Baggett, Grand Terrace, Calif., Suzuki
  7. Chad Reed, Dade City, Fla., Kawasaki
  8. Justin Barcia, Greenville, Fla., Yamaha
  9. Justin Brayton, Mint Hill, N.C., KTM
  10. Broc Tickle, Holly, Mich., Suzuki

450SX Class Season Final Standings

  1. Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, Minn., KTM, 390
  2. Eli Tomac, Cortez, Colo., Honda, 305
  3. Cole Seely, Laguna Beach, Calif., Honda, 277
  4. Chad Reed, Dade City, Fla., Kawasaki, 226
  5. Blake Baggett, Grand Terrace, Calif., Suzuki, 223
  6. Trey Canard, Edmond, Okla., Honda, 204
  7. Jason Anderson, Edgewood, N.M., Husqvarna, 200
  8. Broc Tickle, Holly, Mich., Suzuki, 194
  9. Andrew Short, Smithville, Texas, KTM, 180
  10. Weston Peick, Menifee, Calif., Yamaha, 160

Dave Coombs Sr. East/West Shootout

  1. Marvin Musquin, Corona, Calif., KTM
  2. Malcolm Stewart, Haines City, Fla., Honda
  3. Matt Bisceglia, Weatherford, Texas, Honda
  4. Aaron Plessinger, Hamilton, Ohio, Yamaha
  5. Alex Martin, Millville, Minn., Yamaha
  6. Zach Osborne, Chesterfield, S.C., Husqvarna
  7. RJ Hampshire, Hudson, Fla., Honda
  8. Cole Martinez, Rimrock, Ariz., Yamaha
  9. Shane McElrath, Canton, N.C., KTM
  10. Kyle Peters, Greensboro, N.C., Honda

Eastern Regional 250SX Class Season Final Standings

  1. Marvin Musquin, Corona, Calif., KTM, 194
  2. Justin Bogle, Cushing, Okla., Honda, 171
  3. Jeremy Martin, Millville, Minn., Yamaha, 143
  4. Joey Savatgy, Thomasville, Ga., Kawasaki, 133
  5. RJ Hampshire, Hudson, Fla., Honda, 100
  6. Anthony Rodriguez, Cairo, Ga., Yamaha, 98
  7. Kyle Peters, Greensboro, N.C., Honda, 91
  8. Jimmy Decotis, Peabody, Mass., Honda, 87
  9. Kyle Cunningham, Aledo, Texas, Kawasaki, 72
  10. Martin Davalos, Cairo, Ga., Husqvarna, 63

Western Regional 250SX Class Season Final Standings

  1. Cooper Webb, Newport, N.C., Yamaha, 186
  2. Shane McElrath, Canton, N.C., KTM, 124
  3. Zach Osborne, Chesterfield, S.C., Husqvarna, 117
  4. Justin Hill, Yoncalla, Ore., KTM, 116
  5. Aaron Plessinger, Hamilton, Ohio, Yamaha, 113
  6. Alex Martin, Millville, Minn., Yamaha, 111
  7. Malcolm Stewart, Haines City, Fla., Honda, 107
  8. Jessy Nelson, Paso Robles, Calif., KTM, 106
  9. Tyler Bowers, Corona, Calif., Kawasaki, 105
  10. Josh Hansen, Elbert, Colo., Kawasaki, 91