plan cul gratuit - plan cul marseille - voyance gratuite en ligne

Race Report: Dungey and Musquin win at Indy!

Race Report: Dungey and Musquin win at Indy!
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Font size Print

INDIANAPOLIS (March 14, 2015) -Red Bull KTM’sRyan Dungey picked up his third consecutive Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, win of the season at Lucas Oil Stadium in front of 60,491 fans. Red Bull KTM’s Marvin Musquin earned his third consecutive Eastern Regional 250SX Class Main Event win, extending his points lead to 16 points.

Andrew Short put his BTO across the Holeshot Award line before Dungey and Team Honda HRC’s Cole Seely to start the 450SX Class Main Event. Discount Tire/TwoTwo Motorsports’ Chad Reed, who captured his first win of the season at the first race in Atlanta, crashed in Turn 2 and remounted in last place.

Dungey moved into the lead on Lap 1 as Seely took over second place. Tomac, who came into tonight in third place, crashed on Lap 1 and lost several valuable positions. On Lap 2,’s Weston Peick passed Short for third place.

Team HRC’s Trey Canard charged through the field, eventually passing Peick for third place on Lap 10. Canard held on for third place, his seventh podium finish of the season.

This article continues below

Seely earned a season-best second place finish and moved into fourth place in the season standings, up from seventh place.

“I thought I would have something for Ryan [Dungey] tonight, but I dropped back a bit, but I will take a second place,” said Seely.

With a 45-point lead in the season standings, Dungey has five wins on the year and is the fifth rider in history to win back-to-back races in Indianapolis. In the 23 races held in Indianapolis, the winner of the race has gone on to win the 450SX Class Championship 17 times.

“This is a week-by-week battle,” said Dungey. “I knew how important the start was, and Andrew [Short] was up front early on, so I knew I had to get around him,” said Dungey. “It was a tough track; on the last lap, I took it nice and easy.”

GEICO Honda’s Justin Bogle, the defending class champion, started the Eastern Regional 250SX Class Main Event with the Holeshot Award. Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing’s Martin Davalos quickly moved around Bogle to take over the lead. Musquin followed closely in second place on the opening lap and passed Davalos on the next lap.

While riding in second place on Lap 1, Davalos crashed and dropped several positions. On Lap 2, Davalos would crash again, and at the halfway point of the race, he was running in 19th place.

On Lap 9, Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki’s Joey Savatgy, who was running in third place, suffered mechanical failure and was forced to withdraw from the race. Savatgy came into tonight in fourth place in season standings.

Bogle held on for second place and is second overall in season standings. This year he has been on the podium at every race with two second place finishes and three third place finishes.

Rookie RJ Hampshire earned the first podium of his career with a third-place finish. Hampshire advanced into fourth place from sixth place in the season standings.

“I came into the season with the goal of making every Main Event, so to be on the podium is a great accomplishment,” said Hampshire.

Musquin now has four wins on the season and eight career 250SX Class wins.

450SX Class Results: Indianapolis

  1. Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, Minn., KTM
  2. Cole Seely, Laguna Beach, Calif., Honda
  3. Trey Canard, Edmond, Okla., Honda
  4. Weston Peick, Menifee, Calif., Yamaha
  5. Davi Millsaps, Murrieta, Calif., Kawasaki
  6. Andrew Short, Smithville, Texas, KTM
  7. Josh Grant, Wildomar, Calif., Kawasaki
  8. Broc Tickle, Holly, Mich., Suzuki
  9. Chad Reed, Dade City, Fla., Kawasaki
  10. Jake Weimer, Wildomar, Calif., Kawasaki


450SX Class Season Standings

  1. Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, Minn., KTM, 249
  2. Trey Canard, Edmond, Okla., Honda, 204
  3. Eli Tomac, Cortez, Colo., Honda, 169
  4. Cole Seely, Laguna Beach, Calif., Honda, 160
  5. Ken Roczen, Clermont, Fla., Suzuki, 156
  6. Chad Reed, Dade City, Fla., Kawasaki, 152
  7. Jason Anderson, Edgewood, N.M., Husqvarna, 144
  8. Blake Baggett, Grand Terrace, Calif., Suzuki, 141
  9. Andrew Short, Smithville, Texas, KTM, 124
  10. Broc Tickle, Holly, Mich., Suzuki, 120


Eastern Regional 250SX Class Results: Indianapolis

  1. Marvin Musquin, Corona, Calif., KTM
  2. Justin Bogle, Cushing, Okla., Honda
  3. RJ Hampshire, Hudson, Fla., Honda
  4. Jordon Smith, Belmont, N.C., Honda
  5. Kyle Cunningham, Aledo, Texas, Honda
  6. James Decotis, Peabody, Mass., Honda
  7. Kyle Peters, Greensboro, N.C., Honda
  8. Colt Nichols, Muskogee, Okla., Honda
  9. Vince Friese, Cape Girardeau, Mo., Honda
  10. Jace Owen, Mattoon, Ill., Honda


Eastern Regional 250SX Class Season Standings

  1. Marvin Musquin, Corona, Calif., KTM, 122
  2. Justin Bogle, Cushing, Okla., Honda, 106
  3. Jeremy Martin, Millville, Minn., Yamaha, 85
  4. RJ Hampshire, Hudson, Fla., Honda, 74
  5. Joey Savatgy, Thomasville, Ga., Kawasaki, 73
  6. Martin Davalos, Cairo, Ga., Husqvarna, 62
  7. Vince Friese, Cape Girardeau, Mo., Honda, 58
  8. James Decotis, Peabody, Mass., Honda, 57
  9. Kyle Peters, Greensboro, N.C., Honda, 57
  10. Anthony Rodriguez, Cairo, Ga., Yamaha, 52

More motocross news