plan cul gratuit - plan cul marseille - voyance gratuite en ligne

Positive Dutch Masters for De Waal and Weltin

Positive Dutch Masters for De Waal and Weltin
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Font size Print

PR- With a stacked field of many local and international stars the Dutch Masters of Motocross series kicked of yesterday in Markelo. For Jumbo No Fear Vamo Honda riders Micha Boy De Waal and Marshal Weltin it became a successful dress rehearsal for the GP of Valkenswaard this weekend. Weltin finished 9th overall, De Waal was 11th.

In the 250 class no less than 15 GP-riders had made their way to Circuit ‘de Herikerberg’ in the province of Overijssel. In the morning no less than 56 riders competed in the time practice session. Micha Boy De Waal recorded a fine 6th time. However things would go dramatically wrong early on in the first moto when “MBD” had a dramatic get-off. Fortunately without suffering any physical consequences. Even with a slighly dented bike and starting way behind the last rider the No Fear Energy rider mounted an impressive comeback race. True to form the Vlissingen beach race winner fought back and crossed the line 20th. De Waal managed to turn things around for the final moto. The CRF250R mounted Dutchman gated well and finished an excellent 5th mixing it up with the GP frontrunners.

Marshal Weltin felt good in the morning too but wasn’t able to produce a real hot lap. As a result, the young American was at a serious disadvantage heading into the first moto. Starting way down in 35th position Marshal put his head down and bounced back to 14th. In the second moto Weltin was able to capatilize on a better starting position, on the inside of the second row. After a start just outside the top-10, the Jumbo No Fear Vamo Honda rider found himself in the thick of things fighting with Yamaha factory rider Jago Geerts. Marshal put in a good performance to come home 7th.

The second round of the Dutch Masters of Motocross will be held in Oldebroek on Easter Monday 2 April.

This article continues below

Teammanager Steven Vandeweyer “Overall, it was a very positive day for us. Micha had an unfortunate crash in the first race but he made an eager impression and was fast all day long. His speed also confirmed everything we have already seen from him in training. The top-5 in the second race in this stacked field was the icing on the cake. During the day both riders were able to further refine their settings, but it is clear that with the new Honda CRF250R we have an excellent platform.

Marshal was penalized for his modest qualifying time. Yet in both motos he showed just how much progress he has made riding on sandy tracks. So the second moto was great watch! Weltin wasn’t intimated by the competition and gave them a good run for their money. All of this means we’re really looking forward to the GP of Valkenswaard this weekend.”

Words: Tom Jacobs

MX2 first moto 1. Thomas Kjer Olsen, 2. Calvin Vlaanderen, 3. Jago Geerts, 4. Jed Beaton, 5. Ruben Fernandez, 6. Davy Pootjes, 7. Ben Watson, 8. Mikkel Haarup, 9. Vsevolod Brylyakov, 10. Thomas Covington, 11. Martin Barr,, 12. Roan Van de Moosdijk, 13. Brent Van Doninck, 14. Marshal Weltin, 15. Bastiaan Boegh Damm, 16. Jere Haavisto, 17. Caleb Grothues, 18.Karel Kutsar, 19. Maxime Renaux, 20. Micha Boy De Waal (Jumbo No Fear Vamo Honda)

MX2 second moto 1. Thomas Kjer Olsen, 2. Jed Beaton, 3. Davy Pootjes, 4. Vsevolod Brylyakov, 5. Micha Boy De Waal (Jumbo No Fear Vamo Honda), 6. Jago Geerts, 7. Marshal Weltin (Jumbo No Fear Vamo Honda), 8. Ruben Fernandez, 9. Martin Barr, 10. Roan Van de Moosdijk, 11. Karel Kutsar, 12. Bastiaan Boegh Damm, 13. Hardi Roosiorg, 14. Caleb Grothues, 15. Maxime Renaux, 16. Kevin Horgmo, 17. Sander Agard-Michelsen, 18. Marcel Conijn, 19. Jeremy Sydow, 20. Jakob Kjer Nielsen

MX2 overall and Dutch Masters of Motocross standings after Markelo
1. Thomas Kjer Olsen 50, 2. Jed Beaton 40, 3. Davy Pootjes 35, 4. Jago Geerts 35, 5. Vsevolod Brylyakov 30, 6. Ruben Fernandez 29, 7. Martin Barr 22, 8. Calvin Vlaanderen 22, 9. Marshal Weltin (Jumbo No Fear Vamo Honda), 21, 10. Roan Van De Moosdijk 20, 11. Micha Boy De Waal (Jumbo No Fear Vamo Honda) 17, 12. Bastiaan Boegh Damm 15, 13. Ben Watson 15, 14. Karel Kutsar 13, 15. Mikkel Haarup 13, 16. Thomas Covington 12, 17. Caleb Grothues 11, 18. Hardi Roosiorg 9, 19. Maxime Renaux 9, 20. Brent Van Doninck

More motocross news