plan cul gratuit - plan cul marseille - voyance gratuite en ligne

New two-stroke class at British championships!

New two-stroke class at British championships!
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Font size Print

PR-One of the worst kept secrets has been released by the ACU when they announced that Maxxis ACU British Motocross Championship will have two Stroke support class at four rounds in 2017.

In addition, the championship, which is open to all adult riders on any cc 2 stroke machine from 125 upwards, will carry the full British Championship tag. ACU Events, the Series Promoter have specifically targeted four high profile venues for the races which will follow the MXY2 procedure of 18 minutes plus 1 lap moto’s after a full length qualifying session at each round.

A full list of dates and venues is listed below, but the 2 Stroke championship kicks off at the popular Canada Heights circuit on 30th April and finishes with one of the biggest events in the British calendar outside the MXoN when the final round takes place at Foxhill on 27th August.

The ACU are keen to point out that this will not detract from the MXY2 class which will revert back to the tried and tested five rounds during the year with the final round at Foxhill, which will be promoted by ACU Events Ltd bringing all championship classes to their finale.

It should also be noted that any MX1 or MX2 riders will be eligible to enter the class, registrations are now open with details available from Sonia Goggin at ACU Office on 01788 566404 or email at

A spokesman for ACU Events commented “The idea of including a 2 Stroke class was muted back in the middle of the 2016 season but as the Series Promoter we had to make sure that it will work. Having had support pledged from various individuals in the motocross industry we are now at a point to go ahead and I am sure there will be some very close racing with some high profile names taking part”.

Dates and Venues:
12 March Culham *
9 April Lyng *
30 April Canada Heights #
14 May Hawkstone Park #
18 June Desert Martin, Ireland*
16 July Blaxhall Circuit #
30 July Preston Docks*
27 August Foxhill *#

With MXY2 *
With 2 Stroke #

More motocross news