plan cul gratuit - plan cul marseille - voyance gratuite en ligne

MXON – Australia announce team

MXON – Australia announce team
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Font size Print

Motorcycling Australia (MA) has confirmed that Kirk Gibbs, Jed Beaton and Dean Ferris will represent Team Australia in the 2016 Motocross of Nations (MXoN) at Maggiora, Italy, on 24-25 September.

Reigning MX Nationals MX1 champion and current series points leader Gibbs will make his anticipated MXoN debut in the premier MXGP ranks.

The current MX2 red plate holder Beaton, who is in Europe this weekend contesting the Swiss EMX250 round, has been confirmed in the quarter-litre class.

And former MXGP regular Ferris will form Team Australia’s Open class entry, the only rider of the three to have featured in previous seasons – playing a starring role as our MX2 entry in 2013.

“We’re very happy with the team selected to represent Australia at this year’s Motocross of Nations,” commented team manager Gary Benn. “Obviously Dean has had a lot of experience in Europe and representing his country and both of the other boys are at the top of their game at the moment so they’re all very deserving of their selection.

“Jed will race in Switzerland at the MXGP this weekend and both Kirk and Dean have both raced MXGPs before, so we feel that we have a very strong team for this year’s MXoN. The MXoN is always a different race because it’s a team event and you are forced to drop one of your worst results, so you need consistency – there’s not a lot of room for error.

“The way all three of the boys are riding at the moment, we’re confident we can achieve a positive result. Michael Byrne will also be heading over to support the Australian team and he’s raced the MXoN himself numerous times, so he’s great for the riders, especially the newer ones who don’t have as much international experience.”

Team Australia finished seventh in last year’s Motocross of Nations event in France, represented by Todd Waters (MXGP), Luke Clout (MX2) and Ferris (Open). Australia’s best-ever finish came with third in the 2011 running with Chad Reed (MXGP), Matt Moss (MX2) and Brett Metcalfe (Open).

More motocross news