plan cul gratuit - plan cul marseille - voyance gratuite en ligne

Lacapelle-Marival: Teillet and Paturel win!

Lacapelle-Marival: Teillet and Paturel win!
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Font size Print

The last pre-season race took place today in France, at Lacapelle-Marival, as the riders put in last preparations for the season ahead.

The first race was quite eventful as favourite, Shaun Simpson had a bad start and then a small crash which cost him. Valentin Teillet rode well to beat a host of GP names and win the first moto from MX2 rider, Benoit Paturel with Matiss Karro in third. Shaun was able to work his way up to fourth and finish as the third MX1 rider.

Again, the second moto didn’t go to plan for the Scotsman as he crashed and crossed the line in eleventh. Benoit Paturel was a man on the mission and won the moto ahead of the MX1 riders – an extremely impressive ride from the Frenchman. Valentin Teillet proved the first race was no fluke with a good second place and Petar Petrov ended up in third and the second MX2 rider.

The third moto was a battle between an emerging talent in Benoit Paturel and Shaun Simpson for the win. Would the MX2 rider be able to beat Shaun on his 250 Yamaha? He certainly did! Benoit will have a lot of confidence after being able to beat Shaun and will take a lot of confidence to Qatar. Xavier Boog ended up third in the last moto of the day ahead of British Championship rider, Steven Lenoir.

Valentin Teillet won the overall MX1 class with Paturel coming out on top in the MX2 class. Full results below:


  1. Shaun Simpson
  2. Benoit Paturel
  3. Valentin Teillet
  4. Matiss Karro
  5. Dylan Ferrandis
  6. Steven Lenoir
  7. Alexander Tonkov
  8. Davide Guarneri
  9. Petar Petrov
  10. Hunter Lawrence

Moto One:

  1. Valentin Teillet
  2. Benoit Paturel
  3. Matiss Karro
  4. Shaun Simpson
  5. Davide Guarneri
  6. Steven Lenoir
  7. Petar Petrov
  8. Alexander Tonkov
  9. Brent Van Doninck
  10. Harri Kullas

Moto Two: 

  1. Benoit Paturel
  2. Valentin Teillet
  3. Petar Petrov
  4. Matiss Karro
  5. Steven Lenoir
  6. Dylan Ferrandis
  7. Xavier Boog
  8. Alexander Tonkov
  9. Harri Kullas
  10. Sebastien Pourcel

Moto Three: 

  1. Benoit Paturel
  2. Shaun Simpson
  3. Xavier Boog
  4. Steven Lenoir
  5. Valentin Teillet
  6. Dylan Ferrandis
  7. Alexander Tonkov
  8. Harri Kullas
  9. Hunter Lawrence
  10. Yentl Martens

MX1 Overall:

  1. Valentin Teillet
  2. Steven Lenoir
  3. Shaun Simpson
  4. Xavier Boog
  5. Harri Kullas

MX2 Overall:

  1. Benoit Paturel
  2. Alexander Tonkov
  3. Hunter Lawrence
  4. Nicolas Dercourt
  5. Petar Petrov

Article: Andy McKinstry

Your comments

More motocross news