plan cul gratuit - plan cul marseille - voyance gratuite en ligne

Irish Championship RD5: The Preview

Irish Championship RD5: The Preview
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Font size Print
The 2016 Irish Motocross Championship arrives back in Ulster again on Saturday 25TH June for the Killinchy Club promoted 5th Round at Seaforde Motocross Park.
The Stephen Russell Motocross/CCM Racing/Apico International supported Championship is proving a hit with the riders after two rounds with close racing and good entries, although producing results is proving to be a headache for the officials.
In the Premier MX1 Class, Loughbrickland rider John Meara is leading on his Watt Kawasaki 450 with Comber multi Champion Wayne Garrett winning the overall on his GMP/Spratt Electrical/Watt KTM 350, with reigning Irish Champion Richard Bird from Lisburn third on his Five 5 Motorsport Watt KTM 350, with Ulster Champion Robert Hamilton missing the last round through injury on his Risk racing GOMX Yamaha, Stephen Mullally has assumed fourth on his KTM, with Ballymena man Stuart Nesbitt sixth on his KTM 450.
The Premier MX2 Class  is led by John’s brother Jason Meara on his Motul/Watt KTM with Dundonald teenager on the Risk Racing/GOMX Yamaha, James Mackrel second from Ballymoney man Jordan McCaw on the HTM Off Road Husqvarna, fourth is in form Dubliner Jordan Keogh on his Kawasaki, and a battle of youth and experience is taking place for fifth and sixth with Honda mounted Limavady teenager Matthew Loughlin battling with Dromara man William Donnelly on his Yamaha.
The Semi Expert MX1 is still led by by Ballyclare man Paul Atkinson, on the Ulster Shredders Husqvarna, Crossgar man Jonathan O’Neill on his Kawasaki 450 second,, David Martin on his KTM is battling with Paul Laverty and Kevin Donnelly for third, with Ashley Allerton andt Moira man Jordan Blakely on the JB Electrical KTM not far behind.
Semi Expert MX2 is led by Jack Daly with Aiden McDonagh in hot pursuit, Loughbrickland rider Cailum Meara is out for the season after a nasty crash at the British Championship round at Desertmartin, so Karl Thompson, youngsters David Robson and Cameron Turley will be hoping to hop into the podium positions.
Clubman MX1 is led by Greysteel rider Honda mounted Jordan Allingham, but  John Martin is closing in, with  Daniel Jarzebinski, Stephen Maitland and Mark Lemon chasing.
Clubman MX 2 saw a Championship lead change as Sean Laverty and Nathan Hamilton on his Yamaha seem to be the form men this year,  but Tony Conlon, Johnny Presho and Gerard O’Boyle are chasing hard, and Lurgan man Ruari Grimes seems to be hitting formnow too.
Racing starts at Seaforde at 11.00 and the circuit will be signposted off the main Newcastle Rd outside Ballynahinch entry is only £5.00 and uner 14’s go free.

Words: Malcolm Beattie

Pic: Nigel McKinstry

Your comments

More motocross news