plan cul gratuit - plan cul marseille - voyance gratuite en ligne

Irish championship preview – Desertmartin

Irish championship preview – Desertmartin
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Font size Print

The official National Championships in the form of the MCUI Irish Motocross Championships arrive at Desertmartin this Saturday 20th July for the penultimate round

The Championship has been close so far in the Premier MX1 Class and is currently led by Jason Meara by 11 points from big brother John, both Kawasaki mounted with defending Champion Richard Bird on his KTM third, the Lisburn man only three points adrift of John fourth is Dundonald youngster James Mackrel on his Edgar Electrical Wholesale KTM, but he is out for the season with a shoulder injury leaving Stephen Mullaly from Dublin, Jordan McCaw on his KTM from Ballymoney, and Banbridge rider Ryan Adair to scrap over fourth.

In the Premier MX2 Class, this is certainly the domain of the youngsters with young Dubliner Jake Sheridan on his KTM with a commanding lead over David Galvin of 46 points with James Mackrel third on his Lyons Bros Peugeot 250 Yamaha, but in his absence, a horde of young MCI riders are jostling for position, including Jack Galvin, Jordan Keogh and Dylan Stynes.

Semi Expert MX1 is led by Ballymena man Sean Laverty only 5 points ahead of Aaron Ashton,  third now is  Gary Marmion 12 pints behind with Patrick Dunne 4th.

Turning to the Semi Expert MX2 class, Crossgar teenager Connor Mullan seems almost unbeatable so far this year on his KTM and leads Dollingstowns William McBride newly Yamaha mounted in second by 43 points, third is ex Quad Champion Leon Rodgers 20 points behind on his Yamaha , with Markethills Scott Bailey and Connor Shaw are in pursuit

Clubman MX1 sees Josh Rea heading a chasing pack including Kealin McLoughlin by 40 points , James Rice, Connor Plant, Stephen Maitland and  Ryan Canning round out the chasing pack.

Ardglass youngster Eoin Duffy leads the Clubman MX2 class by 38 points from Robert McAuley with Jack Grills, Thomas Stewart, Sam Galvin, chasing the leaders

A healthy field of Veterans has been a regular feature this year, the 45 Veterans Class is led by Paul Heaney on his KTM, from Gary Sullivan, while the Over 35 Grade A’s is led by Mark Mooney from Ricky Watt and Jonathan McBride, the Semi Experts is led by Ian Cooney from Jonathan O’Brien and the Clubmen is led by Martin Thornton from Darren Wilkinson.

Racing starts at the spectacular Grand Prix circuit between Desertmartin and Draperstown at 11.00, entry is £5 per adult and under 14’s free so come along and see the best racing from the best riders in Ireland.

Malcolm Beattie
MRA Press Officer

More motocross news