plan cul gratuit - plan cul marseille - voyance gratuite en ligne

GP of Indonesia: Race Results!

GP of Indonesia: Race Results!
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Font size Print


The second round of the world series hit Indonesia were it wasn’t look good as they had to abandon things on Saturday after just free practice. However, with no over night rain the track looks dry and is much better than it was on Saturday.

When the gate dropped for the first MX2 moto of the day it was Davy Pootjes who grabbed the holeshot and he looked good at the front ahead of Pauls Jonass. Jonass did make a move for the lead though and was looking good for the win. However, at the half way mark the track started to deteriorate, Jonass got stuck in one section of the track that was brutal and caught out a host of top riders.

That ruined Jonass moto but he was able to snatch vital points with a fourteenth. The drama left Seewer to take his first MX2 race win and Pootjes held on strong for second. Julien Lieber was sixteenth on the first lap but rode brilliant to end up in third at the end of the moto.

It was a dramatic moto with plenty of action. Work needs to be done to the track to ensure it can last another four moto’s and hopefully the rain stays away!

MX2 Moto One: 

  1. Jeremy Seewer
  2. Davy Pootjes
  3. Julien Lieber
  4. Brent Van Doninck
  5. Benoit Paturel
  6. Thomas Kjer Olsen
  7. Caleb Ward
  8. Samuele Bernardini
  9. Ben Watson
  10. Vsevolod Brylyakov
  11. Anton Gole
  12. Calvin Vlaanderen
  13. Iker Larranaga
  14. Pauls Jonass
  15. Conrad Mewse
  16. Ivo Monticelli
  17. Darian Sanayei
  18. Freek van der Vlist
  19. Magne Klingsheim
  20. Aaron Tanti

Rain started falling in Indonesia and after they made a good decision to make the track shorter and cut out the difficult part that caused problems from the first set of races, the rest of the track was a mess due to the rain.

The second race was red flagged with seven minutes to go with TM’s Samuele Bernardini taking the win by over a minute (yes, over a minute!) over Suzuki’s, Jeremy Seewer! Seewer was able to win the first MX2 overall of his career with Bernardini winning his first MX2 moto of his career. However, Julien Lieber now has the red plate heading into the third round of the series!

MX2 Moto Two:

  1. Samuele Bernardini
  2. Jeremy Seewer
  3. Brian Bogers
  4. Julien Lieber
  5. Thomas Kjer Olsen
  6. Adam Sterry
  7. Ben Watson
  8. Thomas Covington
  9. Freek van der Vlist
  10. Benoit Paturel
  11. Magne Klingsheim
  12. Brent Van Doninck
  13. Davy Pootjes
  14. Hunter Lawrence
  15. Michele Cervellin
  16. Iker Larranaga
  17. Jorge Prado
  18. Stephen Rubini
  19. Jay Wilson
  20. Ivo Monticelli



It was Glenn Coldenhoff who grabbed the holeshot in the MXGP race and he was looking good at the front. However, it should be no big surprise to see Shaun Simpson excel in these conditions and he took the lead and never looked back. Coldenhoff had a great ride edging out Desalle for second.

Febvre was in the top five and Herlings was in the top ten but unfortunately they were the victims in this moto to the part of the track that is incredibly hard to ride. A massive blow for their championship hopes. Simpson almost got stuck on the last lap but thankfully for the Scot he managed to get the job done. Rui Goncalves used his experience to bring home a brilliant fifth position.

MXGP Moto One: 

  1. Shaun Simpson
  2. Glenn Coldenhoff
  3. Clement Desalle
  4. Antonio Cairoli
  5. Rui Goncalves
  6. Kevin Strijbos
  7. Tim Gajser
  8. Tanel Leok
  9. Evgeny Bobryshev
  10. Jeremy Van Horebeek
  11. Jake Nicholls
  12. Jordi Tixier
  13. Gautier Paulin
  14. Max Anstie
  15. Gautier Paulin
  16. Arminas Jasikonis
  17. Jeffrey Herlings
  18. Romain Febvre
  19. Valentin Guillod
  20. Farhan Hendro

After the second MX2 moto was red flagged, the FIM held a meeting with the riders and they decided to cancel their last race of the day! This means that Simpson wins another GP in his career and Cairoli holds onto the red plate for round three, he has eight points over Desalle in the title race as it starts to hot up!

MXGP overall: 

  1. Shaun Simpson
  2. Glenn Coldenhoff
  3. Clement Desalle




More motocross news