plan cul gratuit - plan cul marseille - voyance gratuite en ligne

French Championship RD7: Results

French Championship RD7: Results
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Font size Print

The French MX2 championship went right down to the wire and at the last round Florent Richier couldn’t have done any more to win it. Florent rode brilliant and went 1-1 on the day for the overall but would it be enough for the championship?

No, the new kid on the block, Mathys Boisrame won the championship! He didn’t have the best of days only finishing fourth and sixth in the moto’s but he did what was required. He ended up winning the championship by fourteen points over Richier. Nicolas Dercourt ended the series in third overall.

MX2 Moto One: 

  1. Florent Richier
  2. Cedric Soubeyras
  3. Natanael Bres
  4. Mathys Boisrame
  5. Tom Vialle
  6. Arnaud Aubin
  7. Nicolas Barcelo
  8. Lucas Imbert
  9. Dan Houzet
  10. Yannis Irsuti

MX2 Moto Two: 

  1. Florent Richier
  2. Cedric Soubeyras
  3. Natanael Bres
  4. Arnaud Aubin
  5. Anthony Bourdon
  6. Mathys Boisrame
  7. Dan Houzet
  8. Nicolas Dercourt
  9. Lucas Imbert
  10. Dylan Chanavat

Heading into the last round the MX1 championship was even closer as only eight points separated Gregory Aranda and Valentin Teillet in the championship chase. With GP riders Romain Febvre, Jordi Tixier and Gautier Paulin riding the last round the French crowd got treated to a great last round.

In the first moto Romain Febvre won but just about as he only had a 0.9 advantage at the chequered flag with Jordi Tixier riding great to finish in second. Unfortunately, Paulin had a problem and didn’t finish the race. In the championship fight, Aranda rode well to cross the line in third, the best non-GP rider. It was a disaster for Valentin Teillet as he didn’t finish the race with a problem. After the first moto, Gregory Aranda had one hand on the title.

In the second moto, Febvre wanted to stamp his authority after a close first moto, he put the hammer down and won by thirty-seconds! Jordi Tixier was riding a good race in second holding off Paulin but then unfortunately had a problem and couldn’t finish the moto, Paulin ended up in second but must be scratching his head at Febvre’s pace. Xavier Boog was next best finishing up in third, he ended up stealing second in the championship. Aranda came home in a solid seventh and clinched the french title. Another DNF for Teillet, he has the speed but it just wasn’t meant to be in 2016.

Congratulations to Gregory Aranda and Mathys Boisrame for their French championship title’s.

MX1 Moto One:

  1. Romain Febvre
  2. Jordi Tixier
  3. Gregory Aranda
  4. Maxime Desprey
  5. Xavier Boog
  6. Sebastien Pourcel
  7. Khounsith Vongsana
  8. Kevin Ballanger
  9. Loic Rombaut
  10. Richard Fura

MX1 Moto Two: 

  1. Romain Febvre
  2. Gautier Paulin
  3. Xavier Boog
  4. Richard Fura
  5. Loic Rombaut
  6. Gregory Aranda
  7. Sebastien Pourcel
  8. Morgan Jacquelin
  9. Sebastien Perez
  10. Kevin Ballanger



More motocross news