plan cul gratuit - plan cul marseille - voyance gratuite en ligne

Final Irish Championship heading to Tinkerhill!

Final Irish Championship heading to Tinkerhill!
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Font size Print

** As of Wednesday the 7th September, there has only been fourteen entries for this event. Get behind our sport in this country and get your entry in so the event can take place as planned!

UPDATE: Due to heavy rain and low entries, the club have been forced to cancel the event!

The 2016 Irish Motocross Championship arrives back in Ulster again on Saturday 10TH September for the QEI Club promoted Final Round at Tinker Hill Motocross Park Newry.

The Stephen Russell Motocross/CCM Racing/Apico International supported Championship reaches its climax at the picturesque Newry venue.

In the Premier MX1 Class, newly crowned Ulster MX1 Champion Loughbrickland rider John Meara is leading on his Watt Kawasaki 450, with reigning Irish Champion, and newly crowned Ulster MX2 Champion Richard Bird from Lisburn second on his Five 5 Motorsport Watt KTM 350, third is still held by the injured Wayne Garrett, who is still in hospital in Dublin after his horror crash in July, while fourth is Stephen Mullaly from Dublin on his KTM, fifth is Cork man Jordan Dunne on his KTM, while sixth is Kells man Stuart Nesbitt tied with Dunne on 258 points, it is Meara’s Championship to lose, but anything can happen!!

The Premier MX2 Class is led by John’s brother Jason Meara on his Motul/Watt KTM by 10 points from Dundonald teenager on the Risk Racing/GOMX Yamaha, James Mackrel second from Ballymoney man Jordan McCaw on the HTM Off Road Husqvarna, fourth is in form Dubliner Jordan Keogh on his Kawasaki, and a battle of youth and experience is taking place for fifth and sixth with Honda mounted Limavady teenager Matthew Loughlin battling with Dromara man William Donnelly on his Yamaha.

The Semi Expert MX1 has been won by newly crowned Ulster Champion Ballyclare man Paul Atkinson, on the Ulster Shredders Husqvarna, David Martin on his KTM has a 48 point lead over Crossgar man Jonathan O’Neill on his Kawasaki, with Kevin Donnelly and Moira man Jordan Blakely on the JB Electrical KTM not far behind, and only a point apart, Ashley Allerton is in sixth, not far behind Blakeley.

Semi Expert MX2 is leading all MCI affair with Aiden McDonagh already Champion with Jack Daly second only a point ahead of Dylan Stynes, while Aaron Gardiner from Donegal is only a point behind him, fifth is Ulster Champion Karl Thompson, tied with Jake Hall who is out injured.

Clubman MX1 has been won by Greysteel rider Honda mounted Jordan Allingham, while Kevin Bourke looks safe in second, Dublin based Pole Daniel Jarzibinski lies third, fourth, only 9 points behind is Stephen Maitland, fifth is Joshua Rea, while sixth is Darren Wilkinson.

Clubman MX 2 has Sean Laverty chasing Ulster Champion Nathan Hamilton on his Yamaha , with Tony Conlon third on his Yamaha , Paul Heaney fourth on his KTM, Johnny Presho fifth on the Honda and Ciaran Clarke sixth.

Racing starts at Tinker Hill at 11.00 and the circuit will be signposted off the old Belfast Rd north of the city entry is only £5.00 and under 14’s go free.

Words: Malcolm Beattie

Pic: Nigel McKinstry


More motocross news