plan cul gratuit - plan cul marseille - voyance gratuite en ligne

Coupe de l’Avenir: Open Race Results!

Coupe de l’Avenir: Open Race Results!
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Font size Print

Race One

It was an exciting first open race of the day at the Coupe de l’Avenir as Josh Gilbert just edged out the talented Belgian, Jago Geerts. Less than have a second separated them at the chequered flag!

Hardi Roosiorg ended up a solid third, twenty seconds behind the leaders. It was all going on behind him as Ubach, Sileika and Kutsar were all locked in a battle. Spaniard, Ubach ended up coming home in fourth.

Jason Meara rode well to finish in eighth for Team Ireland with Jake Sheridan and Dylan Stynes finishing twenty-fifth and twenty-seventh.

This article continues below

Race Two

Josh Gilbert won the second moto, this time more comfortable as he had a nice five second gap over Tomas Sileika. Hardi Roosiorg again ended up in third ahead of Karel Kutsar with Jago Geerts in fifth.

Jason Meara stalled twice on the last lap of the second moto but still ended up a strong twelth.

Race Three

Unfortunately for the British fans, Gilbert couldn’t make it a hat trick of wins as Karel Kutsar won the last moto of the day. Gilbert ended up a strong second though which meant he won the overall, a superb weekend for the Buildbase Honda rider.

Jason Meara got caught up at the start so had to come from last but found his way to thirteenth by the end of the race. Jake Sheridan rode well for nineteenth and Stynes finished in twenty-ninth.

Estonia had the strongest team and won the open class from Sitzerland and Sweden. Great Britain just missed out on the podium as they finished in fourth just ahead of Belgium. Ireland ended up ninth overall in the open class which is a solid result.

Race One:

Race Two:

Race Three:

Individual Overall:

Nations Overall:

More motocross news