Silly season is in full motion now the 2017 season has drawn to a close. We have drawn up a list on the current rider line up’s for the 2018 season.

MXGP 2018

? – Still to be confirmed.

Red Bull Factory KTM –   Antonio Cairoli, Glenn Coldenhoff & Jeffrey Herlings (Herlings will stay in the MX2 awning)

Marchetti KTM – Jose Butron

KTM UK – Graeme Irwin

Standing Construct KTM – Valentin Guillod & Kevin Strijbos?

BOS Suspension (team name to be confirmed) – Jordi Tixier. The team are thought to be interested in running two riders.

Ice One Husqvarna – Max Anstie & Gautier Paulin

62 Motorsport – Klemen Gercar

8Biano Massignani Husqvarna? – Rumoured to concentrate on MX2 which would mean Rui Goncalves is without a ride for 2018 as of right now. Tanel Leok has confirmed he will contest MXGP again next year but as a privateer.

Kawasaki Racing Team – Clement Desalle & Julien Lieber

Gebben Kawasaki – Maxime Desprey & Alessandro Lupino

Dixon Racing Team: Tommy Searle

Factory TM – Max Nagl

HRC Gariboldi Honda – Tim Gajser & Brian Bogers

Assomotor Honda – The Assomotor Honda team haven’t got any confirmed riders for the 2018 season yet but both Lupino and Guillod have left. The team have been linked to the likes of Evgeny Bobryshev, Arminas Jasikonis and Petar Petrov.

Carglass-Honda? – The Carglass-Honda team ran Ander Valentin this year, their main focus is on the EMX250 series so don’t expect them to name their MXGP rider after they announce their full EMX250 line up.

24MX Honda? – Damon Graulus? & ?

Factory Yamaha – Romain Febvre & Jeremy Van Horebeek

Wilvo Yamaha – Arnaud Tonus & Shaun Simpson & Jeremy Seewer?

JK Yamaha – Ivo Monticelli

Castrol Suzuki (European rounds): Stefan Ekerold

MX2 teams 2018

Red Bull Factory KTM – Jorge Prado (rumoured to be in the De Carli KTM awning), Pauls Jonass

KTM UK – Conrad Mewse

Marchetti KTM – Morgan Lesiardo

LRT KTM – Davy Pootjes

CreyMert KTM? – ?

VHR KTM – Alexis Verhaeghe & David Herbreteau (European rounds)

Silver Action KTM – Stephen Rubini

KTM Rocket Juniors – Zach Pichon (European rounds)

Factory Husqvarna – Thomas Covington, Thomas Kjer Olsen

8Biano Massignani Husqvarna – Iker Larranaga, ?

STC Husqvarna: Henry Jacobi & ?

Dixon Racing Team – Darian Sanayei. DRT had been linked with Brent van Doninck but now it’s thought he might end up elsewhere which means the team might only run one rider in each class.

F & H Kawasaki – Ruben Fernandez, Adam Sterry & Jed Beaton

BUD Kawasaki: Brian Hsu (MX2 World Championship European rounds only).

HRC Honda – Calvin Vlaanderen

114 Motorsports Honda: Hunter Lawrence & Bas Vaessen

Martin Racing Technology: Michele Cervellin

Vamo Honda – Marshal Weltin?

Kemea Yamaha  Jago Geerts, Vsevolod Brylyakov & Ben Watson

Ausio Yamaha – Jorge Zaragoza?

SM Action-Errzetta Yamaha – Simone Furlotti & Alvin Ostlund

JK Yamaha – Anton Gole

Factory TM – Samuele Bernardini


Leave a Reply