The British 2 stroke championship is a new series that will run alongside the British Championship series during the 2017 season.

The riders that will take part in the series have now been confirmed and some exciting riders are on the list. EMX300 Champion, Mike Kras will be a heavy favourite for the title but other top names include Lewis Gregory, Lewis Trickett and Neville Bradshaw. The series should provide some good racing. It’s also good to see Irish rider, Jim O’Neill on the reserve list, hopefully he can behind the gate at the first round of the series.

8              Leon Bernardinelli            LSMX Wildmoore Racing               TM

9              Paul Johnston (Reserve) Team Drumclog Motoparc           Honda

12           Lewis Gregory   GL12 KTM Racing              KTM

14           Charlie Hamlet  Colwyn Bay Feehily MX KTM       KTM

15           Matt Smith         M Smith Electrical KTM  KTM

17           Damon Strydom               Sissens Property Services             KTM

21           Jake Deacon                       KTM

27           Slade Tressler    GL12 KTM Racing              KTM

28           John Robson      Bikesport Newcastle KTM             KTM

41           Daryl Hall             Straight Racing  Suzuki

48           Benjamin Talbot                               Honda

55           Mike Kras            GL12 KTM Racing              KTM

71           Myles Saunders Jim Aim Racing  KTM

72           Connor Hughes                 Husqvarna

74           Troy Willerton   VRM      TM

75           Max Bickers        Lings Husqvarna               Husqvarna

81           Tommy Clark      Connect 4 Recruitment KTM

82           Charlie Cole        Husky Sport        Husqvarna

83           Matt Maxted     Delicious Race Wear       Yamaha

87           Jordan Carter (Reserve) Maunders Racing             Kawasaki

98           Ty Kellett                             Husqvarna

106         Will Worden      R C Motorhomes              KTM

111         Richard Roberts TM UK MX Team              TM

113         Ben Wilward       In Chains Motorcycles    Yamaha

116         Julian Turner      JCT Developments Ltd   Husqvarna

117         Brett Pocock      GL12 KTM Racing              KTM

140         James Kensington            Tony Maunders Racing  KTM

155         Steve Bixby         Jim Aim Racing  KTM

172         Robert Holyoake              Apico CPS Husqvarna      Husqvarna

199         Jake Edey            Gea4 Motorcycles – MTech Tun…              KTM

200         Phil Mercer         IDS Chambers KTM          KTM

204         Ryan Butler (Reserve)    TM UK MX Team              TM

214         Lewis Trickett     ASA Scaffolding Honda

258         Luke Gidney       Gidneys Vehicle Services Ltd       KTM

272         Neville Bradshaw             DB Honda Racing              Honda

275         Aaron Ongley`                   Husqvarna

293         Ryan McLean     Acerbis AK – Feridax        Honda

425         Sam Price            425 Racing          KTM

444         James Davies     TM UK MX Team              TM

511         Josh Brine            K & D Racing       KTM

564         Leighton Holmes              JD Racing & Raptor          KTM

600         Jamie Skuse        Maunders Racing             Yamaha

915         Jim O’Neill (Reserve)      VMX Moto          Suzuki

992         Luke Craig            ESP – Stonmer – Apex      Yamaha


Leave a Reply